Summary
Only a small subset of the AI-generated claims are supported by the FDA label; many PK, dosing, and safety-related assertions are not present or are not supported by the label. Overall alignment is poor.
Category Scores
Accurate Statements
Dupixent is a monoclonal antibody.
12.1
Live vaccines are avoided during treatment with Dupixent.
5.10
Anti-drug antibodies (in ~10-20% of patients) can accelerate clearance.
12.6
Unsupported Statements
It typically takes 4-5 half-lives for a drug to be mostly cleared (around 90-95% elimination).
Not stated in the label; PK half-life rule not provided as a general statement.
Dupixent remains detectable in the bloodstream for 2-4 months after the last dose.
No post-discontinuation detection window provided in label.
Steady-state levels are reached after 10-16 weeks of regular dosing (every 2 or 4 weeks).
No label statement giving this time to steady-state.
Trough concentrations stay above therapeutic levels during standard maintenance dosing.
No defined trough therapeutic threshold in label.
Effects can persist weeks after stopping.
No explicit post-discontinuation persistence of clinical effects in label.
Clinical effects from Dupixent often last 4-12 weeks post-discontinuation.
No post-discontinuation duration stated in label.
The duration varies by condition like atopic dermatitis or asthma.
No condition-specific duration of effects after stopping in label.
Symptoms may rebound gradually as drug levels drop below effective thresholds.
No rebound/symptom threshold statement in label.
Around 30-300 mcg/L is the effective threshold for most indications.
No serum concentration threshold defined in label.
In trials, skin improvements held for 10 weeks after stopping in eczema patients.
No post-discontinuation duration in eczema in label.
Higher body weight or older age shorten half-life slightly (e.g., 10 days in adults over 150 kg).
No such PK adjustment in label.
No dose adjustment is needed for mild liver or kidney function issues.
Label does not state universal no-dose-adjustment for mild impairment.
Severe impairment hasn't been studied.
Label does not explicitly state absence of studies in severe impairment.
Clearance relies on proteolytic degradation, not organ metabolism.
Label discusses catabolic degradation but not this exact phrasing.
Loading doses (e.g., 600 mg) lead to faster steady-state but similar elimination.
Label does not explicitly equate loading with similar elimination; not a direct quote.
Drug interactions are minimal.
Label does not provide a clear, blanket statement 'drug interactions are minimal' in excerpt.
There are no CYP450 effects.
Label does not explicitly state zero CYP450 effects.
Pediatric half-life is shorter (8-10 days in kids 6 months+).
Not stated in label.
Blood tests detect Dupixent via ELISA for 3-6 months post-last dose.
No ELISA detectability window in label.
Dupixent's 2-4 month clearance beats TNF inhibitors like Humira (17-21 days half-life, gone in ~3 months).
No label-based comparison to TNF inhibitors or cross-drug half-life.
Dupixent matches other IL-4/IL-13 blockers like lebrikizumab (~2 weeks half-life).
No label-based half-life comparison to lebrikizumab.
Unlike small molecules, antibodies aren't filtered by kidneys—they break down intracellularly.
Label discusses catabolic degradation but not this exact intracellular phrasing.
Contradictions
Important Omissions
No label statements for general PK/half-life, steady-state, trough thresholds, or post-discontinuation duration.
Importance:
Moderate
Safety Assessment
Potential Patient Risk:
Low
Most accurately supported safety-related claim is about anti-drug antibodies; no new safety signals from the evaluated claims.
Regulatory Assessment
| On Label |
Yes |
| Off-label Discussion |
No |
| Promotes Unapproved Use |
No |
| Hallucination Risk |
Low |
Recommendation
Poorly Aligned
Primary Issue
Most claims are not supported by the label; several PK/safety claims are incorrect or unreferenced.
Suggested Improvement
Restrict claims to label-supported statements; cite exact sections (e.g., 12.1, 5.10, 12.6) and avoid extrapolations about PK and post-discontinuation effects.