Partial
Mostly Aligned
Patient Risk:
Low
Summary
Core label claims about indication and fixed-dose combination are partially supported; several statements (discontinuation status, device branding, and generic comparative statements) are not supported by the labeling. Safety and administration details are not comprehensively addressed.
Category Scores
Accurate Statements
Ryaltris contains a fixed-dose combination of olopatadine hydrochloride and mometasone furoate.
11
Ryaltris is a metered-dose nasal spray.
11
Mometasone furoate is a corticosteroid.
11
Olopatadine is an antihistamine.
12.1
Ryaltris priming details and per-spray delivery are described (initial priming of 6 sprays; 100 µL per spray delivering 665 mcg olopatadine HCl and 25 mcg mometasone furoate).
11
Indication covers seasonal allergic rhinitis in adults and at least 12 years old.
1
Unsupported Statements
Ryaltris has been discontinued in the United States.
Not reported in labeling; market status is outside the label.
The discontinuation was announced in early 2024.
Not reported in labeling.
The discontinuation was based on commercial considerations.
Not reported in labeling.
The discontinuation is not related to safety or efficacy issues with the drug itself.
Not reported in labeling.
Ryaltris is no longer available for prescription in the United States.
Not reported in labeling.
Alternative treatment categories for allergy treatment include nasal steroid sprays, oral antihistamines, decongestants, and leukotriene modifiers.
Label does not provide a comprehensive list of alternative therapies.
The most suitable alternative will depend on an individual's specific symptoms and medical history, and should be discussed with a healthcare professional.
Not a label statement; clinical guidance beyond labeling.
Ryaltris combined olopatadine, an antihistamine, and mometasone furoate, a corticosteroid, delivered via OptiNose's Breath-Powered device.
Brand-specific device not mentioned in label; device name not provided.
Other nasal allergy sprays may contain a single active ingredient, such as a corticosteroid (e.g., fluticasone, mometasone, budesonide) or an antihistamine (e.g., azelastine), or different combinations.
Not a label-stated assertion for Ryaltris; reflects general class variability.
The efficacy and side effect profiles can vary among these different formulations and delivery systems.
Not a label-stated explicit claim.
Contradictions
Important Omissions
No discussion of contraindications, boxed warnings, or adverse reactions; no storage/handling guidance beyond general description.
Importance:
High
Safety Assessment
Potential Patient Risk:
Low
The label supports mechanism and active components; however, the AI claims include several outside-label statements (discontinuation, device branding) that do not introduce additional safety concerns.
Regulatory Assessment
| On Label |
Yes |
| Off-label Discussion |
No |
| Promotes Unapproved Use |
No |
| Hallucination Risk |
Low |
Recommendation
Mostly Aligned
Primary Issue
Discrepant statements about discontinuation and device branding not supported by label; safety and administration details not fully addressed.
Suggested Improvement
Restrict claims to label content; avoid asserting market status; clearly separate component-level facts (olopatadine, mometasone) from device branding; include required safety and administration details.